Satellite Image of Cuyo

Cuyo includes the provinces of Mendoza, San Juan, La Rioja and San Luis. As the rest of the country, this is a varied region with hundreds of landscapes to see.

This is the area of the highest mountain of America, the Aconcagua (6959 m.) and the best wine producers, too. There are also several places that the tourist must visit, as el Valle de la Luna (The Valley of the Moon-San Juan province), El Cañón de Talampaya (The Talampaya Canyon-La Rioja) y el Valle de las Leñas (The Leñas Valley-Mendoza). Being the last one an international skiing resort.

The soil is arid and reddish, crossed by few rivers. Most of the rivers are fed by the thawing of snow on the peaks, and their volume of water increases considerably in spring. The Desaguadero River is the main collector, receiving waters from the Bermejo, Vinchina and Salado before reaching the Colorado River.

Viticulture is one of the main activities of the area. The wine production of the region represents almost 80% of national production, and the wines are highly considered in the world. Olives, potatoes, tomatoes and some fruits are also cultivated, and there is production of sweets and preserved foodstuffs. Quarrying and oil exploitation are other important industries.

Luján de Cuyo, Mendoza Province

Valle de la Luna ( Moon Valley ) - San Juan Province

LiveZilla Live Help

Mendoza Tours

  • Mendoza 5 Stars
    4 days/3 nights
    - 3 nights accommodation with breakfast
    - Transfers in/out Airport - Hotel in the city
    - City Tour
    - Visit Wineries

    Rates from USD 328

    [Read More + ]
  • Mendoza 4 Stars
    4 days/3 nights
    - 3 nights accommodation with breakfast
    - Transfers in/out Airport - Hotel in the city
    - Visit Wineries
    - Wineries Tcikets not included
    Rates from USD 322

    [Read More + ]
  • Mendoza 3 Stars
    4 days/3 nights
    - 3 nights accommodation with breakfast
    - Transfers in/out Airport - Hotel in the city
    - High Mountain Excursion
    - City Tour
    - Visit Wineries
    Rates from USD 240

    [Read More + ]
  • Mendoza + San Rafael
    7 days - 6 nights
    - 2 nights accommodation with breakfast in Mendoza
    - Transfers airport / hotel
    - City Tour in Mendoza - Wineries
    - Bus ticket Mendoza / San Rafael / Mendoza bus -
    3 nights accommodation with breakfast in San Rafael
    - City Tour in San Rafael
    - 1 night accomodation with breakfast in Mendoza
    - Transfer Hotel / Aiport
    Rates from USD 534

    [Read More + ]

  • Tarifas Desde USD 762

    Tarifas Para Residentes
    en Argentina $ 12960
    [Lea Más + ]

  • Tarifas Desde USD 445

    Tarifas Para Residentes
    en Argentina $ 7570
    [Lea Más + ]

Tours in Mendoza

  • Half Day City Tour
    The City Tour around Mendoza is the first excursion newly-arrived tourists take in the capital of the Cuyo Province. It ...[+] Read More
  • Winery Tour
    A magnificent place to visit, come enjoy the pleasures of nature and adventure alongside the most beautiful examples of ...[+] Read More
  • High Mountains
    The Alta Montaña (High Mountains) excursion is an unforgettable experience in which tourists have the unique opportunity...[+] Read More
  • Atuel River Canyon
    The excursion to San Rafael and Cañon del Atuel begins at Route 40. After crossing the Uco Valley, the tour continues in...[+] Read More
  • Half Day Villavicencio Tour
    Leaving the city to the north, we will enter the Department of Las Heras, and visit the Country Historic El Plumerillo (...[+] Read More
  • Bike & Wines - Premium SIB shared service
    An original and enjoyable way to discover the vineyards, the wineries, and the amazing wine region of Luján de Cuyo. Stu...[+] Read More
  • Maipu Tour - Premium SIB shared service
    To the east of the city, Maipú transports us to the past. Experience the origin of wine in Argentina. We will visit thre...[+] Read More
  • Blending Experience at Tempus Alba Winery - Private service
    We will enjoy an experience based on interaction and entertainment. The activity invites you to play around, try and dis...[+] Read More
  • Lujan De Cuyo Tour - Private service
    Today explore the different microclimates in the district of Agrelo, Lujan de Cuyo. We will begin our tour at Mendel wi...[+] Read More
  • Maipu Tour - Private service
    Explore the different wine regions of Maipú. Your first visit will be to Carinae. This charming boutique winery is owne...[+] Read More
  • Trekking in the snow - Adventure in snowshoes
    In the middle of the Andes Mountain range, close to the international mountain pass Cristo Redentor, we offer a special ...[+] Read More
INFOBA DMC - E.V.T - Legajo: 12538 Res. 1125 by InformationBA SRL
, © copyright 2004-2018
San Martin 674,2°B - CP 1004 - Buenos Aires, Argentina - Telefono.: 0054-11-4894-0277
About Us

Cuyo Provinces


San Juan

La Rioja

San Luis